Race Giveaway: Prison Break Dash

The contest is now closed

************************************

Hey, today is my 3 year Runnerversary and what better way to celebrate than give away a race entry?

Last year, Little Runner and I participated in the Prison Break Dash.

Lorton Prison FinishOverall, we had a very good time! This is a family-friendly, trail-ish, 5K or 10K run on the old Lorton Prison grounds in northern Virginia. It’s now an arts center but you can still see many of the old prison buildings and the guard towers on the course.

The race director invited me to run again this year but, unfortunately, we are moving that day and I think trying to run a race and move at the same time would be a little nutty, even for me.  But, my loss is your gain as he cheerfully agreed to pass on the entry to one of my followers!

In addition to a fun race, there is a costume contest, post-race treats (there was an ice cream truck last year!), free massages, free race pictures, and other goodies that you usually only see at larger events.

To enter:

– Like Prison Break Dash on Facebook

– Like Unexpected Runner on Facebook

– Tell me if you’d dress as a cop or a criminal

The race is on April 19, starting at 9:00, in Lorton, VA. If you win, you must complete a post-race survey and, while it’s not required, it would be great if you would do a guest review for my blog!

If you don’t win, the 5K is $35 and the 10K is $50 until the price jump a the end of the month.  There is also a 1K for the Littles for $15.

I will draw a name on Friday evening, so don’t delay!

11 thoughts on “Race Giveaway: Prison Break Dash

  1. I’d definitely be a criminal. One if my favorite shoes was Prison Break and now I love Orange is the New Black… Wonder if I could find an organgr jump suit!

Leave a Reply

