RnR DC Training: Week 16

Sunday – 12 miles on the treadmill.  Will this winter ever end??  I was slogging through my first 9 and then I just couldn’t deal with it any longer so I took a break and went to help my husband at the new house.  Later that afternoon I was feeling better so I busted out a fairly fast 5K to finish it off.

Run, part 2 . Fun fact: according to my Irish friend, this is the same thing as using the middle finger in Ireland.  Next time you are ticked off at someone but are in polite company, just flash the peace sign ;) You're welcome
Run, part 2 . Fun fact: according to my Irish friend, this is the same thing as using the middle finger in Ireland. Next time you are ticked off at someone but are in polite company, just flash the peace sign 😉 You’re welcome

Monday – Rest

Tuesday – 4.2 miles on the treadmill.  I had to get in to work early so I couldn’t squeeze in a full 5 by 5.

Wednesday – Unexpected rest day.

Thursday – 6 miles, split in two runs.  I don’t like splitting runs but it’s better than coming up short, I think.

Friday – Swim with sprint relays, a long-ass board meeting in Baltimore, and then 5 miles when I got home.  Super fun day!  Oh, and I found a new favorite for shorter runs – Falling Skies on Netflix.  Aliens have taken over the world and it’s up to Dr. Carter/The Librarian (AKA Noah Wyle) to save us 🙂

Saturday – Finally!  I got to run outside! Our Moms Run This Town held our rescheduled February group run so I was able to run 4 miles with some friends and it was DELIGHTFUL!

10470239_10153083918272969_8438028679468862666_n

And with that, four months of training is done!  One last double digit run to go! (spoiler: it was fantastic!)

Total miles for the week: 31.2

Total training miles: 448.6

Miles for the year: 251.7

One thought on “RnR DC Training: Week 16

Leave a Reply

