RnR DC Training: Week 12

Meh.  I ran.  Mostly on the treadmill. The most exciting part is that Month 3 is done!  Only 6 more weeks to go!

Sunday: 13 miles of two loops with various members of my running group.  These “takes a village” runs are freakin’ genius!

Monday: nada

Tuesday: 3 horrible treadmill miles

Wednesday: 5 great treadmill miles

Thursday: rest, again

Friday: Swim!  2100 yards of endurance work and I didn’t die!  I wasn’t able to complete the entire workout but only because we ran out of time.  I was very happy to not have to modify due to my breathing problems.  Also, my form is definitely improving and I’m not slapping the water as much.

Saturday: 5 easy treadmill miles at race pace. I love my race pace.

Miles for the week: 26
Total training miles: 326.9

Miles for the year: 130

My next report will be better 🙂

Leave a Reply

