Ugh

This one’s a downer. Sorry.

This “no running” thing is killing me.  Not only am I seeing zero improvement in my foot, but I’m just finally (mostly) recovered from my fall last week so I’ve been on 100% rest since Nov. 23.  I know it may not seem like much but I’m really struggling right now.  I’m being smacked with some of the same mental/emotional issues that pushed me to running in the first place only now I can’t even do that.  I’m feeling very broken on so many levels and I don’t like that.

I hate sitting here, losing ground. I hate that I will have to work doubly hard to get back to where I was. I hate that I feel like the freakin’ Stay Puft man.

Blargh
Blargh

I know this will pass. I know my foot will (eventually) heal.  I know that I will be able to move to my Plan B exercises soon.  I know, I know.  But that isn’t helping me right now.

And my attitude sucks
And my attitude sucks

But, tomorrow is a new day and my body has had more time in which to heal. I may not see or feel the difference yet but I have to trust that it’s getting better.

Leave a Reply

