Product Review: Gracie & Me Jewelry

Apparently it is gauche to be proud of your accomplishments. I mean, really, who on earth would put a 26.2 sticker on their car?? Oh…

26.2
Oops!

I am so not sorry for this.  In fact, I decided to further announce my accomplishment by having a custom necklace made! I contacted Barbara at Gracie & Me and asked her to make a necklace to commemorate MCM.  The original design was all silver but I wanted a little more pop so I asked that the smaller distance charm be copper.  Barbara was all too happy to oblige!

Isn't it pretty?
Isn’t it pretty?

I absolutely love my necklace!  I have received many compliments on it and I know I will cherish it for a long time.  If you are looking for some custom bling that you can wear every day (the medals just aren’t practical for every day wear 😉 ), I highly recommend you check out this store.  Barbara is very easy to work with, you can customize just about everything, shipping is super quick, and the necklace came nicely packaged in a protective tin along with an anti-tarnish bag for the rare occasion that I’m not wearing it.  You can also have it placed in an organza bag if you are giving it as a present (hint, hint guys!)

Happy shopping!  Oh, and be proud of your distance if it is 1 block or 100 miles!  You’ve earned your bragging rights!

Leave a Reply

