Terra Incognito

Little Runner is learning about maps in school and was telling me last night about the flat earth/falling off the world idea.

Image
Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea

I thought it fitting as I’m about to sail right off my map.  I have no idea what is on the other side or if those are sea monsters or friendly whales.

People keep asking me if I’m ready and I just can’t reply to that.  I will never feel ready.  Even if I managed to execute a flawless training cycle, I wouldn’t feel ready.  There’s always more that could be done.  But, the “hay is in the barn”, so to speak. I’ve trained the best I could — I worked hard and smart to prepare my mind and body in every way.  Now I just have to trust my ship and hope for favorable winds.

Leave a Reply

