Little Coach

several rambling paragraphs about being a good exercise role model

I have been involving our 6 yr old son in my training and cross-training.  Last month we were practicing planks – he would practice and then run the stop watch for me.  This month we are working on elevated push-ups.  Last night I asked him how many I should do.  He said ten but I negotiated down to five (I had just come from a tough boxing session and my upper body strength is pitiful).  I did five and kept going to ten!  After congratulating me on doing more than I thought I could, he said that next time I need to touch the floor with my nose and then proceeded to show me!  Yes, sir!

ImageI’m going to get him a “Coach” shirt for my next race.

Leave a Reply

